FA Trophy Preliminary Round: Brentwood Town 1 Redhill 1

Posted on

10-men Brentwood Town will go to a replay on Tuesday after a 1-1 draw with Ryman League South side Redhill at The Brentwood Arena.

Brentwood got an early lead through Yeshaya Lomotey in the first half but in the second Chris O’Flaherty equalised.

Danny Dafner was sent off for a second bookable offence just after the equaliser which put Brentwood on the back foot for the last 20 minutes.

Brentwood gained an early lead eight minutes in as a corner from Sam Bantick was flicked on by Captain Martyn Stokes and poked home By Lomotey.

Just under the half hour mark Jack Hope’s cross found Javlon Campbell whose header down was blocked by Bowles feet to deny Redhill.

Minutes into the second half debutant Owen Kibodi looked to be brought down by Hope by referee waved away play.

As the hour mark approached Lomotey span a ball in behind for Bantick burst in the box who shot was dragged wide.

Redhill equalised 65 minutes in as Chris O’Flaherty scored directly from a corner after it was not cleared by Bowles or Ngandu on the line.

Just seconds after the restart ‘The Blues’ went down to 10 men as Danny Dafner made a late challenge on Tyrone Pink and was given his second yellow of the game.

Redhill caught Brentwood on the break and made advantage of the extra man as Campbell shot was saved by Bowles, on full stretch.

Ngandu lifted a ball back into the box from the free-kick which Stokes shot on the volley was saved by Hunter.

In injury time Fiachra Mcardle shot went through the leg of Louis Baucutt but palmed away by Bowles to deny Redhill the win and rolls over to the replay on Tuesday.

Brentwood Town Lineup: 1 Ollie Bowles, 2 Chrisitan Mbulu, 3 Louis Baucutt, 4 Martyn Stokes ©, 5 Ryan O’Rawe, 6 Shad Ngandu, 7 Jason Dobbs (81), 8 Danny Dafner, 9 Owen Kabodi (73), 10 Yeshaya Lomotey, 11 Sam Bantick,

Substitutes: 12 Sherwin Stanley (73), 14 Ashley Bankole (81), 15 Andrew Joslin, 16 James Pellin

Redhill Lineup: 1 Micheal Hunter, 2 Bradley Duke, 3 Rob Hill (63), 4 Scott Harris, 5 John Difford, 6 Jack Hope, 7 Tyrone Pink (81), 8 Joe Goldsmith, 9 Javlon Campbell, 10 Fiachra Mcardle, 11 Chris O’Flaherty

Substitutes: 12 George Cousins, 14 Kevant Sebony, 15 Tom Howard-Bold (63), 16 Leyton Regan (81), 17 Joe Bingham (72)

Attendance: 82


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s